Honorary Advisory Council

Detroit MLK Day Committee Honorary Advisory Council

Rabbi Alana Alpert, Congregation T’chiyah
Pastor D. Alexander Bullock, Change Agent Consortium
John Conyers , Jr., U.S. Congressman
Cindy Estrada, Vice President, United Auto Workers
Vanessa Fluker, The People’s Attorney
Donald B. Greenspan, Huntington Woods Peace, Citizenship & Education Project
Bishop Thomas Gumbleton, Retired, Roman Catholic Archdiocese of Detroit
John W. Hardy, Freedom Rider
Arlene Holt-Baker, Executive Vice President, AFL-CIO
Professor Gloria Aneb House, retired, Univ. of Michigan-Dearborn
Bob King, Retired President, United Auto Workers
Kerry Moss, Executive Director, ACLU of Michigan
Rev. Edwin Rowe, Retired pastor, Central United Methodist Church, Detroit, Ml
John C. Philo, Executive Director, Marice & Jane Sugar Law Center for Economic & Social Justice
Rudy Simons, Peace Activist
Maureen D. Taylor, State Chair, Michigan Welfare Rights Organization
Dawud Walid, Exexcutive Director, Council on American-Islamic Relations, Ml
JoAnn Watson, Former Detroit City Councilperson
Rev. Charles Williams, Assistant to the President., National Action Network