2020 Sponsors and Endorsers

2020 Detroit MLK Day Sponsors and Endorsers

Sponsors (Organizations and Individuals)

ACLU of Michigan
Avalon Bakery
Buck Dinner
Detroit Active and Retired Employees Association
Detroit Disability Power
Detroit Greens
Detroit Wobbly Kitchen
Vanessa G. Fluker, Esq., PLLC
Historic St. Matthew’s & St. Joseph’s Episcopal Church
Huntington Woods Peace, Citizenship & Education Project
Jewish Voice for Peace – Detroit
Yvonne & Nelson Jones
Metro Detroit A. Philip Randolph Institute
Michigan Coalition for Human Rights (MCHR)
Michigan Emergency Committee Against War & Injustice (MECAWI)
Michigan League of Conservation Voters
Michigan Welfare Rights Organization (MWRO)
Michigan Unitarian Universalist Social Justice Network (MUUSJN)
Moratorium NOW! Coalition
Mosaic Design Group
NextGen Michigan
On the Rise Bakery
People’s Water Board
St. Peter’s Episcopal Church
Sugar Law Center for Economic & Social Justice
Linda Szyszko,
Truth Telling Project from Ferguson & Beyond
UAW Local 160
Viola Liuzzo Park Association
We the People of Detroit

Endorsers (Organizations)

Advocates for Informed Nonviolent Social Change (AINSC)
ASOTRECOL Solidarity Network
Autoworker Caravan
Cities of Peace Detroit
Coalition to Oppose Expansion of US Ecology
Communist Workers League
Detroit Coalition Against Tar Sands (DCATS)
Detroit Greens
Detroit Light Brigade
Detroit People’s Task Force
Democratic Socialists of America – Detroit Chapter
East Michigan Environmental Action Council (EMEAC)
Fight for $15
Hydrate Detroit
General Baker Institute
Green Part of Michigan
IHM Sisters
League of Revolutionaries for a New America – Detroit
Michigan Environmental Justice Coalition
New Dawn Leadership
News and Letters Committees – Detroit
Pan African News Wire
Pride at Work Michigan
Rosa and Raymond Parks Institute for Self Development
Sunrise Movement Detroit Hub
US Palestine Community Network – Detroit
Wayne County Green Party
Wisdom Institute

Endorsers (Individual who made donations) and Orgs donating <$100

Faire Carter
George Giffin
John Gruchalaa and Linda Tucker
Gloria House
Carol Lane
News and Letters Committees – Detroit
James Perkinson
Rudy Simons
Gwendolyn Walker
Willie D. Williams
Gwendolyn Winston